Quantcast

AV Receiver as default volume?

Discussion in 'Sony's NSZ-GS8 / NSZ-GS7' started by Lakedubvt, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. Lakedubvt

    Lakedubvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I am using a av receiver. Is there anyway to make the receiver as the default volume so I do not have to hit Fn button on the remote before I adjust volume

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    No. volume(&Mute) marked w/orange dot for [Fn] - (channel=yes , page=no).

    Btw, there is only one (at a time) default volume to be set, "AVR" or "TV".
    it can be changed any time from Settings > TV & AVR > Volume control setting > "TV speaker" or "Audio system".
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2012
  3. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    Settings then Set up TV AV Receiver then remove your receiver, then add it again. Now when you are asked to chose to control the volume from which device you can choose your AV recieiver as the default.
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2012
  4. Lakedubvt

    Lakedubvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Awesome thanks guys

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

google tv how to adjust volume

,

sony google tv av receiver