Quantcast

Asus Cube WIFI connectivity Issues

Discussion in 'Asus Qube' started by c3nixon, Jul 9, 2014.

1. c3nixon

c3nixon New Member

Hello I have purchased 3 ASUS cube's for my home recently. I have one in my living room that I setup immediately and it is wired directly to my router. It works perfectly out of the box no issues and I have been using it now for about 4 months. Finally I have setup the other two. One in my room and one in my kids room. Both cube's can connect to the network wireless and will load netflix and amazon prime with no problem.

When trying to watch a movie or show in netflix it will load and play maybe 15 seconds at most and than give the error message "We're having trouble playing this title right now. Please try again later or select a different title" --- it does this with ANY and ALL movies/shows within netflix.

Amazon prime will also play the first 15 seconds or so. Than it will show loading for quite sometime than it will either close out of the movie or it will load it and start again for a few seconds.

First thought is maybe there is something causing interference. There is NOTHING between the router and the rooms where these devices are that give off any electrical interference. BUT just to make sure I have tried using an IPAD, a Google Nexus 7 and also my Droid DNA to watch netflix and amazon prime using the same wireless connection in the same spots as where the cube is positioned and.... they all work fine no problems.

So this narrows it down to a problem with the cubes wifi connection. I have tried changing all the wifi settings on the router. Example:
    Used every available channel
    Disabled firewall
    Removed all port forwarding
    Changed the router SSID and ONLY connected the cube by itself no other connections