Quantcast

Another question re: 55GA6450

Discussion in 'LG Internet TV' started by GadgetRick, Jun 30, 2013.

  1. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    So I was just trying to use Chrome to navigate to some websites, etc. However, it seems to be a major PITA to navigate. I can't seem to get it down. Any way to make it easier to navigate like using a mouse or something? The remote, while interesting, is not real easy to use to navigate.

    Thanks.
     
  2. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Anyone?
     
  3. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Still trying to figure out how to navigate. Anyone?
     
  4. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I was able to install a wireless mouse on the USB port of my Logitech Revue. It worked good except it didn't have "right-click" functionality like a mouse on a computer does.
     
  5. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    SO I should be able to plug a mouse into (wireless or otherwise) one of the USB ports and be able to use it like a mouse? If so, that would be all I really need. I'm not looking to have full functionality, just enough to navigate around.

    Thanks!
     
  6. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I haven't personally tried it with the LG GTV - but yes I think you should be able to do it:

    http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/google-tv-help/729-add-wireless-mouse.html


    *Note: GTV hardware supports android USB Host:

    https://developers.google.com/tv/android/docs/gtv_android_features

    and as you can see (from link below) android USB Host supports keyboards & mice:

    http://developer.android.com/guide/topics/connectivity/usb/index.html

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    *Right-Clicking with a Mouse isn't a registered function in the Android Operating System which the Google TV platform is based. Only the mouse pointer tracking, scroll wheel, and the left-click buttons are supported under the Android OS for USB mice.
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2013
  7. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Thanks a bunch!
     
  8. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    yes, you can use USB mouse and keyboard. usually as long as its a HID device, it should work. Wired is more likely to work than wireless.
     
  9. Peteo

    Peteo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    you can use the scroll wheel on the remote to scroll web pages, also you can click on the arrow button and that will bring up a pointer on the screen that you can move around. even with that its not really easy to navigate. I believe a wireless usb mouse should work but have not tried it my self. You call also try the google TV app on android or iOS might help with navigation
     
  10. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Thanks. I'll have to play with the remote more. I couldn't get the scrolling or pointing working. But I'm going to add a mouse and keyboard anyway.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ga6450 remote app

,

lg 55ga6450 remote

,

lg 55ga6450 tv update help