Quantcast

30 second skip?

Discussion in 'Sony's NSZ-GS8 / NSZ-GS7' started by atracksler, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. atracksler

    atracksler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used to really love the 30 second skip ability with the Comcast remote, and the harmony remote I had before I moved to GoogleTV. Is there a 30 second skip with the NSZ-GS7? I cant seem to figure it out if there is.... Thanks in advance. ad
     
  2. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    This may be possible to achieve with an App, so I am requesting this now in that thread! For now it's just a matter of getting used to how long you press the fast forward button. I have my remote for my DVR setup with a macro for 5 presses of the 30 sec skip button which almost perfectly skips all the commercials nearly every time. Sometime I need to hit the 15 sec back button as well sometimes I need to wait 5 secs for my show to resume.
     
  3. atracksler

    atracksler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so i can control the length of the skips by how long i press the FFWD button?
     
  4. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    Sure you can, give it a try! It's more like 3 taps of the FFWD button wait a few seconds followed by one tap of the play button. Experiment until you find the amt of seconds it takes between button preses before you hit the pause button to skip the average commercial break. Please let me know what the ans. is?
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2013
  5. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    try function >>
     
  6. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    Are you saying this now does something or it would be a good button combo for the App idea?
     
  7. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    No, that is how to do 30 second skip with TiVo and DirecTV.
     
  8. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    Cool, it doesn't work with my Motorolla DVR box. However, 4 not too quick taps of the FFWD button, a 7 to 8 second pause, and a tap of the play button pretty much skips an entire commercial break.
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2013
  9. chopper

    chopper Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    Cool, it doesn't work with my Motorolla DVR box. However, 4 taps of the FFWD button, a 7 to 8 second pause, and a tap of the play button pretty much skips an entire commercial break.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

set up 30 second skip on directtv

,

why doesnt my ffwd and rew work on my sony google box remote