Quantcast

2 logitech revue with google tv ONLY ONE GOT THE SOFTWARE UPDATE

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by caboclipper, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. caboclipper

    caboclipper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have 2 logitech revue with google tv, the thing is that only one of the two got the software upgrade so far, neat !!

    the othe one has not....

    any ideas ? suggestions ?

    thanks in advance for your support
     
  2. davec1234

    davec1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doing better than me.
     
  3. Bemkar

    Bemkar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And better than me as well. :(
     
  4. ColmARocK

    ColmARocK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    From what I read on the logitech forum, the big wave for the update will begin tonight at 10PM (EAST), this wave should update the last 50% of revue units.
    But this is nothing official, and could be bs like all the rest.
     
  5. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I have received the update on one of my two as well, nothing to be concerned about.
     
  6. sarends

    sarends New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I received update on one of my two Revues as well. I am in the fortunate position to at least know that "it is happening" plus I really like what I have experienced with 3.1 thus far.
     
  7. chicha29

    chicha29 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here, one of two. HC is much faster, plus enlarged text STAYS enlarged.
     
  8. Hefe

    Hefe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still nothing on mine.
     
  9. Alaska4Me

    Alaska4Me Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Santee,CA
    Nothing to report here..Logitech revue spoken here..nada zip! I even tried the reset last night as someone suggested,nope didn't do a thing..just kissed all my bookmarks bye bye lol
     
  10. stuberman

    stuberman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Michigan
    Just finished installing updates on moth of my Revues.
    Download took about 3 minutes and another 5 for the software install to complete on each.
    Both are running great now. Even tested HD Cam and Vid.
     
  11. Alaska4Me

    Alaska4Me Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Santee,CA
    thankfully received the update 11PM California time..been having a blast so far :)
     

Share This Page